Recorders Without Borders

From Sweet Pipes

by Nina Stern

12 Beginning Recorder Pieces From Around The World Using Only Three Notes (B, A, G) And Percussion

Recorders Without Borders is intended for children who are just beginning to learn the recorder, so only the three notes B, A, and G are used. Each piece is relatively short, but can be played several times through, and you can add a variety of percussion parts to create a longer, more varied work. As an innovator in teaching school age children, Nina Stern researched music that would motivate students. For students who have mastered only one note or one simple rhythm, this collection makes a place for them in the group.

Prod. #
Product Description
Recorders Without Borders - Book
Temporarily out of stock.
Add to Wish List